JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Norfolk, VA 23507

Meet Tiphani

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Tiphani, I've recently moved to the area a year ago after finishing college. I currently work for Kantar Media in Chesapeake, VA as well as the Bounce House in Janaf shopping center. In the past I was a gymnastics coach at Excalibur gymnastics in VA beach, where I coach gymnastics, to all ages male and female. For this particular company I was would lead the group of children through different kinds of physical activities and games. From 2008-2012 I worked at a recreational summer camp in my hometown with kid’s ages 6-13 years old. I was assigned a group of at least 10 kids at a time on everyday basics while they played on the playground, read books, went on field trips or whatever the day might bring. I'm not new to taking care of children, and know I could do a great job if you Read more allowed me to take care of yours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tiphani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Graduated Liberty University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Tiphani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now