JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Meet Danielle

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Danielle Marie, 28 years old. I have over 10 years of experience caring for children from ages 1month-14 yrs old. I also have 3 years of experience working with multiples( most recently triplet toddlers) I come from a large family and have 4 younger sisters so I enjoy working for large families. I am CPR/ first aid certified and teach Sunday school for ages 4-7. I love arts/craft, reading books, being outdoors( whether its the park or the beach, if the weather is warm I'm usually outside) and sports of all kinds. I have my own reliable transportation and am pet friendly. My friends and family would probably describe me as outgoing, caring , and honest above all. 757-761-2546

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Rowena F.

1/30/2019

We hired Danielle about two weeks ago for a temporary nanny position. After a few rescheduling issues on her part, we were finally able to meet so I thought nothing of all the rescheduling. She seemed perfectly nice and my kids liked her. We confirmed her start date of 1/30 and she left. Yesterday morning I texted her asking to confirm that we'd be seeing her today as scheduled. She never responded. This morning I texted again for confirmation. She didn't respond. I texted her 2-3 times more and explained it was getting closer to the time I needed to leave my house and I needed to hear from her. Nothing. I finally told her to not come, that I had made other arrangements - luckily, I was able to bring my kids with me to work. I texted again and asked if everything was alright, and that I needed her to contact me even if she wasn't coming today. Nothing. At this point I don't know if she's ill or injured or what, but I find it hard to believe that she couldn't possibly have contacted me at all. I'm angry with her lack of professionalism and courtesy, and I'm angry that I've wasted time with her and will now have to scramble to find another nanny before next week. I'd give her zero stars if I could.

Brandon S.

1/22/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Sign Language

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now