JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Vergennes, VT 05491

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michaela and I am 25 years old. I was born and raised in Addison County Vermont where I resided until December 2017. I have a love for cooking, reading, hiking, art, animals-mostly cats, and children! My experience in child care dates back to the times I spent with younger cousins as well as with the children my mother cared for as a primary daycare provider. At a young age, I quickly learned that I loved spending time with children and I began to babysit. Over several years I realized that childcare and education were a huge part of my life-my passion- so I spent time in the human services program during high school while volunteering in a vast number of preschools and children's centers all around Addison County. In addition, I spent one semester studying Early Childhood Education at a community college in North Carolina before transferring Read more into the Multidisciplinary Studies program at Castleton University. While in the program I took classes towards receiving a license in elementary education as well as an endorsement in special education. As a part of these courses I once again spent time in various classrooms and under the wing of licensed teachers and special educators. I graduated college in December 2017 while nannying part-time for an 18 month old. And, while I was sad to leave, I recently moved to NC and am eager to become YOUR next babysitter! I previously worked as a full-time lead infant teacher at Kiddie Academy with 6 weeks-12 month olds as well as 18-24 month olds. In addition, I floated in older classrooms. I am CPR & First Aid certified. I am also certified in SIDS. I have experience with children from infancy to 12 years of age, and am confident that my patience, creative mind, listening skills, organized agenda, education, and ability to connect with children of all ages and abilities will make me an asset to your family. I am hopeful to be of help to you and your family, while instilling love, kindness, creativity, happiness, and a love for learning to your child(ren). Also, I am prepared to provide a resume including references as well as a letter of recommendation if you believe I might be a good fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Multidisciplinary Studies

Graduated Castleton State College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now