JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Odessa W.

Babysitter in Kettle Falls, WA 99141.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Kettle Falls, WA

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Odessa’s Bio

I am a 21 year old full time college student working on my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, specializing in working with kids who come from broken, abusive, or dysfunctional homes. I cherish the relationship bonds that I build with each child that comes into my life. I have 6 nieces and nephews that I spend as much time with as possible. Family is very important to me as is dedication, commitment, compassion, patience, and a love for children. I volunteer at Kettle Falls Elementary in the first grade class my niece is in or wherever they need my assistance. I currently live with my disabled mother in Kettle Falls. I babysit weekly for a family in Marcus with a 9 year old boy and a 4 year old girl. I also watch a 2 year old boy on occasion. I babysit for my brother and sister whenever they need my help. I believe in kids being kids. What this means to me is that I believe that they need to engage their imaginations, exploring different things, learning new things all the time. I feel that it is important to be a good role model and set clearly defined boundaries. When I am caring for a child I treat that child just as if he/she were my own. I believe that it is important to listen to children when they speak to you and answer them when they question you. I feel that it is important to get on the same level as the child I am caring for letting them know that they can count on me and trust me. 
I believe in good wholesome fun like making mud pies in the spring time instead of sitting in front of a television, computer or game console. I like to get to know the parents and other close family members of the child so that they can feel comfortable leaving their precious gift in my care.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)


Crystal P. is a reference for Odessa W.
Kristina D. is a reference for Odessa W.
Jump to Top
Odessa W.
Odessa W.
Kettle Falls, WA 99141

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now