Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98105

Meet Devin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Devin! I love working with kids and can't wait to meet yours! I not only have experience working with children but am First Aid/CPR/AED certified. I also have my up-to-date COVID boosters, flu shot and have received my full MPOX vaccination series. I mainly have experience watching children 5 years and up, plus a little bit with toddlers and babies. I am looking for recurring part-time work but also take one-time jobs. I do not know how to drive as of now, but am working on learning. I love to play games and make tasty snacks. I've always enjoyed working with kids. In fact, first job was a position as a counselor in training at my childhood summer camp! I enforce rules but don't believe in unreasonable punishment. I love to help others, so I'll always volunteer my time and resources when there's difficult homework or a missing Barbie Read more shoe. If you think I could be of help to you and your family, don't hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 12/01/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/05/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jeremy S.


We had Devin over for as a one-time sitter for our two kids, 7 and 3, and would recommend to others looking for a sitter. Very clear communication & expectation setting before hand. Arrived on time. Our kids took to Devin pretty well. The kids got to bed on time. No issues, would hire again.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Devin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now