Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Morgan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Situation: I want to be your Friday and/or Saturday night babysitter! I currently work Monday-Friday from 8am - 4:30pm job. I am going to start a PhD program in Clinical Psychology in the fall (August 2020) and want to bulk up my savings before starting so I am jumping back in the babysitting game to do so! I would like to find one to two families that I can work for on a regular basis. A bit more about my childcare experience: I worked in various capacities in childcare between the ages of 12-25. I have worked as a babysitter, night nanny for twin infants, mother's helper, full-time nanny, and group babysitter (for kid supervising at parties with a lot of parents). I have taken CPR and First Aid courses several times and while my certification is not active, I am happy to demonstrate my CPR and first aid knowledge. Read more My last full-time child care position was as a nanny for a family in Austin, TX (reference available upon request). Also between 2016-2018, I worked as a Research Coordinator at a UW autism research lab and regularly did child care as part of my job. I am comfortable working with special needs kids and kids of all ages and up to 4 children (with no other adults around; if it's for a group party I can supervise more). I am a fun babysitter and keep kids safe. I will put away the electronic devices and try to engage and play as much as possible! A bit more about me: I am 30 years old and live in Central District in Seattle. I work Monday-Friday (8am - 4:30pm) as a Scientific Assistant on a clinical trial to help those with co-occurring alcohol use disorder and serious mental illness reduce their alcohol consumption at a community mental health center. I will (hopefully!) be returning to school for a PhD in Clinical Psychology in August/September 2020. I have reliable transportation. I am punctual, responsible, and communicative. I have several references available upon request. I will need to schedule babysitting jobs about a week in advance because I do have an active life and other responsibilities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 03/06/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Theresa S.

7/30/2009

Morgan is incredibly friendly and professional. I would absolutely recommend her and would have her watch my daughter again anytime. My 2 year old positively loved her and looked forward to spending time with "Miss Morgan" everyday. I wish that I had gotten more feedback about day-to-day activity, but I hadn't really made that clear. The bottom line is that if you are looking for someone who is genuine, professional, and friendly, use Morgan. You will not regret it.

Corey N.

4/9/2008

We had Morgan come over and baby sit our 20 month old daughter and she was great. I immediately felt comfortable with her the first time we met her. Apparently so did my daughter because she didn't even mind that we were leaving. She told us bye and went on with what she was doing!!! She was on time despite the race traffic that we made her drive in :). We will definitely be using her again in the future!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

St. Edward's University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now