Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98409

Meet Harley

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Sorry currently not available! Hi, I'm Harley. I am 26 years old. I come from a big family. I am the oldest out of seven. I have 13 years experience. I've babysat/nanny newborns, toddlers, and etc. I'm outgoing person and love kids. I like to come up with fun activities or things to do park play, learning, Painting, etc.. I speak English and I also speak some Spanish. I also have worked in a day care/ preschool environment. I have my background check, CPR and first aide certification. P.s - I am not vaccinated.. and I know some families require it, and that’s okay I hope you find the perfect fit for your family! But those who don’t mind it! I can assure you I’m very cautious. I have to be have nieces that I see often so I get it. Feel free to message me if you have any Read more questions! Stay safe!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/9/15

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

0

Allison B.

10/17/2021

Harley has been incredible to work with. She is kind, knowledgable about child development and communicative. We are thankful to have found Harley to care for our daughter.

Honor W.

8/16/2021

We are so blessed to have found Harley. She interacts great with our daughter, we are very lucky to have found her.

Jennifer Q.

1/11/2021

Sean D.

2/5/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Phlebotomist

Attended Bates Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Harley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now