Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Milwaukee, WI 53217

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

**Dear parents, I am currently studying abroad in South Korea but will be back in Milwaukee January 1st** Hi, my name is Maria and I am student at UW-Milwaukee with a major in Linguistics. I am studying Spanish and Korean, but I have also taken a year of Sign Language in high school. I enjoy children and have been babysitting for awhile now (it was my main source of income as a high schooler). I taught an English language course for elementary Korean children over the summer, so I have a lot of patience! In the future I would like to be an ESL teacher, whatever age I am put with, so I love making exciting and educational situations for any student or child I am responsible for. I'm excited to work with you! This upcoming Spring semester I only have classes Mondays and Wednesdays; so for the most part Read more I am extremely available! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Crystal M.

8/8/2011

very reliable. I have used Maria twice to babysit my 4 children and they all like her very much, she is also always availible when we need her and reliable.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Linguistics and Music

Graduated University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now