Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Madison, WI 53719

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I am a 22 year old college student. I have been working as a nanny for the past 2 1/2 years. I have also babysit since I was 15. And I have two little brothers who are now 8 and 5. So I have a lot of experience with children. :) I currently work for a family with an 8 year old autistic boy. During the summer I work full time. When school starts I will be working Monday thru Friday from 2:00/2:30-6:00. What I am looking for: I will be available Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8 am to 1:30/2:00 pm. I will also be available some week nights around 5:00 or 6:00 and some weekends. I would love to find a family to work for long term and build a positive relationship with them. I live on the west side close to West Towne mall. My Read more other nanny job is in McFarland. Ideally you would be somewhat close to one of these locations. However I am willing to travel a bit for the right family. Why I would make a GREAT babysitter: First and foremost I really like kids! I enjoy taking the kids I nanny or babysit to the Zoo, Parks, Children's Museum, Olbrich Gardens, the Beach, the Library and anywhere else we think it would be fun to go. I also like to do fun things around the house and backyard. I enjoy going on walks and bike rides. Reading books, building forts, playing games, playing make believe, coloring, drawing, dress up, and cooking. I treat the kids I watch like family. Pricing: Pricing is negotiable depending on how many children and what job duties are expected. Pricing starts at $10/hr and goes up to $15 if you would like help with housework, laundry, dishes, etc. I look forward to hearing from some great families! Thanks Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/12

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Liberal Arts/Undecided

Graduated Edgewood College - Madison

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now