JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Sheboygan, WI 53081

Meet Laura Ramona

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When my brother and I were kids, we always hated the babysitters who sat in front of the TV and ignored us. I know kids today feel the same way! I believe in really engaging with kids and enriching their lives as much as possible. I love playing games, doing crafts, going to the playground, reading books, and helping kids learn new things in fun ways.  A little about myself: I grew up in Milwaukee, and moved to Sheboygan in July 2012. I have a BA from UW-Milwaukee and am currently taking classes to get my teaching license in special education. During the school year, I work full time in special education at an elementary school with children whose disabilities range from mild to severe. In my spare time, I like to crochet, visit museums, go hiking, and ride my bicycle around town. I started babysitting at age 11 when Read more I received my certification from the Red Cross. I have worked for several families on a long-term basis over the past few years. I now have my own 2 year old daughter, a truly wonderful, kind, exuberant child and the best part of my life :) I absolutely love kids! Working with them and watching them grow and learn is a rewarding experience like no other.   A bit more about my babysitting attitude: While I am a fun babysitter who loves playing, I am also an extremely punctual and responsible person who takes the role of caring for children very seriously. I make sure everyone brushes their teeth and eats their vegetables. I would prefer not to let kids watch too much TV, but in moderation, it's sometimes helpful. I care about animals and the environment, so I try to live and eat responsibly and encourage kids to do the same. I work well with many different kinds of people and I'm very patient. I use Love & Logic principles at home and at work. I think good communication is extremely important. I am available to care for young children on a part time basis for the summer, preferably in my home. I'm extremely safety-conscious and my house is very kid-friendly, especially for babies and toddlers. I do have two cats that get along very well with my toddler. I drive a 2007 Mazda and would be willing to transport children as needed. We would be making regular outings to places like the children's museum, Bookworm Gardens, and neighborhood playgrounds. I have one extra infant seat (up to 22 lbs) available to use. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or to schedule a visit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura Ramona doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Visual Art; Certificate in Digital Arts and Culture

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Laura Ramona's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now