Sittercity home

Part-time sitter for 4.5yo twin boys (creative and nature loving) / hours flexible / Nicasio, north bay

Posted by Anastasia L. on 5/31/2024

  • 2 children (Preschool)
  • $24.00 - $28.00 per hour

My husband and I and our 4.5 year old twin boys recently moved to Nicasio from Oakland. Tom is a musician and audio engineer; I am a massage therapist, dancer, jewelry maker; Edgar and Dimitri have been attending a forest school in Oakland since they were 2.5yo (Spanish bilingial). We love nature, people, art, music, dance, and all manner of creative explorations, both personal and in community. Tom was born in Thailand; I was born in Russia. We love to learn, and thrive best in a diverse, multi-cultural environment. The kids will start TK at a Waldorf charter school in Fairfax late August.
We are looking for a friendly, communicative sitter to play and explore with thw kids, help feed and satisfy their budding curiosity about all sorts of things. We appreciate our sitter to have an understanding of how to help kids this age navigate their emotions, and how to help them channel their energy and creativity.
Hours: 4-8 weekend hours; some weekday evening help; once TK starts in late august, we might need you to pick up the kids from school one evening a week.
Thank you for reading!
Anastasia, Tom, Edgar, Dimitri

Requirements

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Sitter has own car

Responsibilities

  • Driving the Kids
Jump to Top

Part-time sitter...

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa

Weekly 12:00am - 7:00am

$24.00 - $28.00 per hour
2 children (Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now