Sittercity home

Part- time/aid for a 5 years old

Posted by Namtip L. on 5/13/2024

  • 1 child (Preschool)
  • $21.00 - $22.00 per hour

Hi all, I am looking for a part -time babysitter/aid to watch my 5-year-old son. My 5 years old has autism, verbal but limited receptive language. Must have experience working with young children with autism.
We need someone who enjoys playing with kids and gives him full supervision.
Job duties:
1. Interact and engage in games/ activities.
2. Fully supervise and monitor the child for safety.
3. Able to change diapers.
4. Encourage fluid intake and meals, will help to feed him.* Need to be reliable, punctual, and clearly communicate availability/cancellations in a timely manner.
* CPR/ First aid required.
* Job location will be at our house, you will not transport our son to any other locations.
Location: Colorado Springs 80919
Rate: $22 per hour and you will be an independent contractor under a local respite company.
Hours: Between 8 - 12 hours / week and some weeks up to 20 hours.
The hours are 5:30pm -9:30pm Monday and Wednesday. Saturday 10:30am to 2:30pm or 5:30pm to 8:30pm and we can be flexible on the weekend schedule. We can also be flexible on the days. I need someone who will be able to work at least 2 - 3 days/ week. * This is not a summer job*


  • Special needs experience
Jump to Top

Part- time/aid...

  • Mo
  • We

Weekly 12:00am - 4:00am

$21.00 - $22.00 per hour
1 child (Preschool)

Want to apply to this job?

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now