JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Care Companion Jobs in Jericho, New York

Search Jericho caregiving jobs below.

10 Care Companion Jobs Found

Part Time Care for 93 year old in Good Health

Posted by Mary N. on 10/25/2016

Start date:
  • 22 miles away (New York, NY)
  • $20/hr

I'm looking for part-time care for my 93 year old grandmother. She lives alone in a doorman building on the Upper East side and needs help with simple tasks, including, light housekeeping, shopping, meal prep and appointments. She is hard of hearing and her sight is so-so but she is still very... More


Posted by Jennifer W. on 10/25/2016

Start date:
  • 23 miles away (Brooklyn, NY)
  • $50/hr

Help for my sister that needs and helping hands in her home for some basic errands. She just need a friend in the area to help in errands such as groceries shoppings and DOCTOR appointments this is not just a JOB but to create a influential benefit to some an person life, salary is $500 hundred a... More

Companion care

Posted by Lori T. on 10/24/2016

Start date:
  • 22 miles away (New York, NY)
  • $25/hr

Help elder female with groceries, light housekeeping, cooking Companion care No personal or physical care needed Woman is mobile, alert, hard of hearing, slow walker, poor vision Woman currently lives independently, Her children love an hour away

Companion Care

Posted by Grace Z. on 10/18/2016

Start date:
  • 20 miles away (Astoria, NY)
  • $20/hr

I am looking for a companion care for 17 year old girl who is visiting from France next July/August 2017. I am looking for a suitable "babysitter" to take her around NYC, eat with her, go to museums with her, go shopping with her, and ultimately be her friend while I'm at work. She is only visiting... More

Daytime care for 70 year old male with...

Posted by Elana C. on 10/16/2016

Start date:
  • 4 miles away (Woodbury, NY)
  • $13/hr

Need daytime home care, while I am at work, for my husband, 70 year old male with mild dementia and balance problem. He is receiving PT at home; needs occasional transportation to doctor's appointments, local stores etc., medication reminder, light food preparation.

Give our care taker break on weekends

Posted by Sandy B. on 10/14/2016

Start date:
  • 15 miles away (Long Beach, NY)
  • $12/hr

My mother is a lovely woman who is unsteady on her feet. She should have someone supervising her. No housework is required, just lunch preparation, conversation and light engagement activities and helping her with personal care. I live by and come over every week day, but it will be... More

Senior care needed

Posted by Josh H. on 9/15/2016

Start date:
  • 14 miles away (Fresh Meadows, NY)
  • $10/hr

My mother suffers from PSP which is a slow breakdown of the nervous system. Because of the advanced stage of her disease, she needs help transferring, feeding herself and speaking. We are looking for somebody who is comfortable and competent with these tasks as at times it takes a lot of strength... More

Support needed

Posted by Mary B. on 9/9/2016

Start date:
  • 7 miles away (Wantagh, NY)
  • $15/hr

Family with a child with medical needs. Support help needed. Lite house keeping i.e., laundry, change bed, straightening. Some errands, car necessary. Hours and days are flexible. 4-20hrs per week. This job is on the books. Thank you

Caregiver needed for 85-yr old grandmother

Posted by Cj T. on 10/4/2016

Start date:
  • 22 miles away (New York City, NY)
  • $13/hr

My grandmother had a stroke and was paralyzed on the left side. She needs help with feeding, cleaning, getting up and back into bed with a hoyer lift, turning and repositioning, bathing, and some medication management. Looking for a caring, kind, gentle, attentive, detail-oriented, reliable, and... More

Part Time Personal Care, Child Care And...

Posted by Veronica W. on 9/27/2016

Start date:
  • 23 miles away (New York, NY)
  • $18/hr

20 hours per week, M-F 7-11 a.m. | Starting pay $18/hr Caregiver for young professional woman with a disability who uses a wheelchair to help with with morning routine (incl. showering, toileting, dressing, hair-styling, etc.) Also help care for 9-mo old son, light housekeeping, cleaning, cooking... More

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now