Sittercity Sign up
Laura T., Care Companion in Anchorage, AK 99507 with 1 year paid experience

Laura T. Care Companion in Anchorage, AK 99507

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Anchorage, AK

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I worked previously as a care companion for an elderly woman. I have also worked as a nanny with very active and energetic children and with those that have special needs. I enjoy working in an environment where I’m able to provide help to another person.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/24/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Laura T.
Laura T.
Anchorage, AK 99507
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now