JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Valerie G. Care Companion in Wasilla, AK 99654

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Wasilla, AK

  • Age 38
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 3 (1 review)

×

3 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  
3

I tried to setup an interview with this caregiver on multiple occasions but she always delayed her responses to ...

- Leah B.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

I was with the school district for nine years before spending time at Co-Occurring Disorders Institute as well as Hearts & Hands Of Care. From severely emotionally disturbed adolescents to a young autistic adult who was self injurious and nonverbal, I submerged myself in a wide range of different experiences and the trainings/workshops that adequately equipped me to facilitate the individual successes of those I was supporting.

In addition to human services and behavioral health, I have spent a significant amount of time working as an administrative assistant and the like. This is really where I perfected a plethora of clerical and accounting skills. I am now a master of various office equipment and software programs because of these positions as well.

My extensive administrative support and accounting background pairs excellently with my behavioral health experience. Having been on both sides of the desk has given me a deeper understanding of policy and procedures, the importance of timely and accurate reporting and record keeping as well as giving me the ability to search and secure opportunities for continuous education as well as explore different funding sources to include both local and federal grants. My time spent working with people has afforded me the opportunity to identify, learn and understand different styles of communication. With practice I can now adjust my ways of communicating in order to communicate effectively with everyone despite the many variations.

My toolbox now holds the follow: Excellent written and puuverbalcommunication skills, proficient mathematical skills, leadership, organization, record keeping, bookkeeping, payroll, data entry, typing and 10-key calculating, IFAS accounting, AKAIMS, School Max data, Quick Books, MS Excel, MS Word, Therap, Kronos, CPR/First Aid certified, Mandt certified, MAB, ABA, Medication Administration certification, self-defense, blood borne pathogens, SDS critical incident reporting, conflict resolution, disaster safety, decreasing challenging behaviors, prompting, shaping critical thinking, power struggles, behavior support, and various other computer programs.

I am confident I will be an asset to any team or individual, in any capacity & industry. My personal standard of excellence, unwaivering dedication, honesty and integrity sets me apart from the crowd. You will not be disappointed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Reviews

3 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  
3

I tried to setup an interview with this caregiver on multiple occasions but she always delayed her responses to not make the interview.

- Leah B.

References

Waymond B. is a reference for Valerie G. Relationship: Co-worker
Misty H. is a reference for Valerie G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Valerie G.
Valerie G.
Wasilla, AK 99654
38

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now