Sittercity Sign up
Ashley M., Care Companion in Alexander City, AL 35010 with 15 years paid experience

Ashley M. Care Companion in Alexander City, AL 35010

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Alexander City, AL

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi, I'm Ashley Mcelrath 33 yrs old from camphill AL, About my work ethic I really love caring for elderly residents. I have have done this type of work since I were 17 yrs old and I must say I'm blessed to have it has one of my nursing career goals. I've had plenty of training and experience like I tell others this type of work isn't just any type of work, you have to have a heart alot of love and care for something like this. Also the time to learn each and every residents. I probably do get attached quick I just love what I do because I love keeping them happy. Also at the time I'm working at Talladega health care in Talladega from 2:30pm to 10:30pm . I also went through my training there. I would love to work for you from 7am to 1pm daily. And on my off days I can come in a lil longer and yes I will be available for the weekend.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Marcus C. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Family
Justina A. is a reference for Ashley M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Alexander City, AL 35010
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now