Sittercity Sign up
Linda H., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35211 with 14 years paid experience

Linda H. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35211

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Birmingham, AL

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I have been in the care giving field all my life. I have been certified since 2001, since then I have worked and gained experience in several areas of caregiving such as elderly caring giving and working with dementia and alzheimers patients as well. My most recent experience comes from working with HIV indiviuals and children and adults with severe and mental disabilities. I gained this recent experience while employed with the Alabama Department of Public Health- Homecare Program. I also have worked with The ARC of Jefferson County with mental and self abusive issues for adults. I do love caring for others that cannot do for themselves. I think this is truly a God given gift and that caregiving is not for everyone, I am also a mother and care giver of my 14 yr old autistic son. And I realize and see every day the stress and burden of caring for a special needs child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/15/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Stanley R. is a reference for Linda H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Linda H.
Linda H.
Birmingham, AL 35211
14

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now