Sittercity home
Kisha C., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35215 with 10 years paid experience

Kisha C. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35215

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Birmingham, AL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kisha’s Bio

Hello I'm Kisha an I've been an Care Companion for 10 years , I provide trusted, Non-Medical companionship and Home Care for your loved ones who want to continue to live safely and comfortably in the home you both know and love. I've worked In-home and in Assisting Living Facilities caring for Alzheimer's patients, Physically\Mentally disable patients, Elderly patients, Dementia patients, Paralyzed patients and Parkinson's patients. About myself I'm very reliable, dependable, trustworthy, committed, organized, responsible, kind, caring and compassionate person who maintain an strong passion to achieving the highest level of satisfaction to your loved one. I am CPR certified with excellent references , my letter of recommendation, T.B skin test and my resume ready upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/14/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tyeisha A. is a reference for Kisha C. Relationship: Former Employer
Amanda W. is a reference for Kisha C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kisha C.
Kisha C.
Birmingham, AL 35215
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now