Sittercity Sign up
Linzy B., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35209 with 1 year paid experience

Linzy B. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35209

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Birmingham, AL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Linzy’s Bio

Senior Caregiver
6 months experience in 2016, 2018, and 2019, Ms. Juanita, female, age 92, Birmingham, Alabama.
-Prepared her three daily meals.
-Administered her medicines and supplements three times daily.
-Readied her dog’s and cat’s daily meals.
-Reminded her to change undergarments and clothes.
-Assisted her with dressing.
-Washed, folded and put away laundry.
-Washed, dried and put away dishes.
-Brought in daily mail.
-Disposed of garbage.
-Kept kitchen clean.
-Took dog out for potty breaks.
-Checked on her frequently throughout shift and was always near if she called.
-Made myself available when she wanted company.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Linzy B.
Linzy B.
Birmingham, AL 35209
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now