Sittercity Sign up

Cindy D. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35207

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Birmingham, AL

  • Age 53
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$60 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$2240 per month

Cindy’s Bio

I’ve worked with children for over 30 years. I have cared for children in private homes at the ages of 1-7. My duties were to make the children happy by doing so i took the children to agr appropriate activities which may have been in the park , the zoo etc. i also assisted by taking the children to school on some days. I. Did lite house keeping which may have included making the beds, loading the dish washer emptying the dish washer. The focus was on the children. After caring for the children for about 5-7 years the family moved out of town.
Afterward i cared for another family around the corner the his family doing the same things i worked for this family shortly because the family moved out of the state.
My next job was working at JCCEO HeadStart i worked at this job for about 25 years. My duties were to plan age appropriate activities for children ages 3-5. I supervised 20 children and 2 adults. While doing so i made sure the environment was safe and appropriate. I planned activities based on the needs of each child by utilizing the classroom schedule and lesson plans.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Cindy D.
Cindy D.
Birmingham, AL 35207
53

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$60 per half day
$112 per full day
$560 per week
$2240 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now