JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Dalecia G. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35235

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Birmingham, AL

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Dalecia’s Bio

I am in the Alabama Army National Guard. I have basic life saver course experience. I have 3-5 year of being a nanny to children and elderly adults. I am an outgoing, humble, and a well-rounded person. I keep my CPR certification update as needed. I have experience working with several hospitals healthcare facilities. I take my time to listen and maintain the well-being of the client and their specific needs. I am willing to obtain any other certification as necessary in order to fill the position as needed. I work full- time and I am a student. I wanted to be a sitter or nanny because I have a passion in helping people. I currently do not have any children however I took care of my younger siblings and church member’s children when needed. I started babysitting from when I was 18 years old until currently. I am the oldest of 5 and I am a twin. I love to exercise, be outdoors, and read for fun. My religious beliefs are Christian.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Latisha W. is a reference for Dalecia G. Relationship: Friend
Lutheria J. is a reference for Dalecia G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dalecia G.
Dalecia G.
Birmingham, AL 35235
25

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now