Sittercity Sign up
Susan G., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35242 with 10 years paid experience

Susan G. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35242

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Birmingham, AL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $28 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I am enthusiastic about doing what I love doing.... caregiving for the young and older adults. Even though my husband and I raised only one child, we cared for many. Throughout my daughter's childhood, we were very active parents and participated in every aspect of her journey. Coaching her little league to her cheerleading teams at the ballpark, PTA President, Room Mother, keeping children (early age after school), children's church classes, picking up children all ages before and after school (private rides I did not drive a bus even though my Expedition stayed full from middle school to high school graduation), booster clubs, these are just a few. Our daughter graduated magna cum laude and currently is an accomplished NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit) Nurse. I provide basic and standardized care for senior citizens which includes transportation either directly/indirectly, light housekeeping duties, cooking meals, etc..

I have an array of certifications ranging from adult and pediatric first aid/CPR/AED to federal emergency management association (FEMA) certification and training in emergency response/disaster recovery efforts.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Susan G.
Susan G.
Birmingham, AL 35242
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $28 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now