Sittercity Sign up
Amya C., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35206 with 2 years paid experience

Amya C. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35206

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Birmingham, AL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Amya’s Bio

I am a certified cna/caregiver I’ve worked in facilities. I’ve also worked in homes and had more than one client everyday. I currently work at Publix i been with Publix since 2016. I worked for a senior care company and shortly left to switch to a better company. It wasn’t the job or my clients the office and management wasn’t really nice to. I enjoy working in this field and I honestly miss this kind of work because I enjoyed doing it and caring for people loved ones. I have experience with level one and two clients. I know how to cook, clean, laundry, changed depends, baths, record meds, name it all. Thank you !!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jade W. is a reference for Amya C. Relationship: Friend
Adrienne C. is a reference for Amya C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amya C.
Amya C.
Birmingham, AL 35206
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now