Sittercity Sign up
Emily R., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35210 with 5 years paid experience

Emily R. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35210

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Birmingham, AL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello! If you are looking for dependable and loving care for you or your loved ones medicine dispersal, household chores, errands, companionship and meal preparation then look no further! I have experience caring for my live-in Grandmother, who was bedridden and my Grandfather and Great Grandmother who both had dementia and Alzheimer's. I grew up visiting and volunteering at the nursing home so it is second nature to me. I enjoy Antiques Roadshow, crossword puzzles and Hallmark movies, with my 86-year-old Memaw. Due to covid and a need to avoid groups, I've left the hospitality industry after 13+ years. My experience ranged the gamut from an executive pastry chef to director of operations for a restaurant group. I like to have fun, I'm well organized, reliable, eager and I believe in kindness. I feel high regard towards the elderly.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/18/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Marion R. is a reference for Emily R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Emily R.
Emily R.
Birmingham, AL 35210
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $21 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now