Sittercity Sign up
Jan C., Care Companion in Blountsville, AL 35031 with 3 years paid experience

Jan C. Care Companion in Blountsville, AL 35031

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Blountsville, AL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jan’s Bio

I Homeschooled four out of five of our children. I have also taught preschool in a Church. I am also a CNA and have CPR, BLS and I have had background check and digitally fingerprinted to work with children, as well as Foster Care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Stephanie R. is a reference for Jan C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jan C.
Jan C.
Blountsville, AL 35031
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now