JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan W.

Care Companion in Cowarts, AL 36321.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cowarts, AL

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $5 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week
$1000 per month

Megan’s Bio

My name is Megan Whitehurst, first let me start off by saying I am an 18 year old with a 16 month old son who would be going to daycare. I am still getting my high school diploma through a program called hope that allows me to finish my last two classes online from home. I am very mature for my age having a child played a big part in that I believe. I'm easy to get along with and will do my absolute best at any job I'm givin ! I hope to be considered for a job because I am a single parent and trying to finish school so I'm definitely willing to work any day I have to.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/15/2014


My availability is valid through 2/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Kim W. is a reference for Megan W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Megan W.
Megan W.
Cowarts, AL 36321

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $5 per hour
$50 per half day
$75 per full day
$300 per week
$1000 per month

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now