JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan E.

Care Companion in Elmore, AL 36025.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Elmore, AL

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I am a 43 year old wife of a full time pastor with the Church of the Nazarene. I have been married 25 years and have 3 children; two daughters  and one stepson. Our oldest daughter, Christina, is 25 and attending AUM pursuing her Masters degree in English while our yougest daughter, Jennifer, is 21 and is attending the University of Montevallo pursuing her English degree. Our son, Bradley, is 30 and is currently employed with Aerotech working at Hyundai. I have raised my stepson since he was 4 years old and love being a wife and mother. I teach college aged students in Sunday school and the younger children during Children's church. I was introduced to Jesus Christ in 1999 and He completely changed my life and purpose. I was a self employed pest control operator, having my own business at the time, but soon realized the Lord had a different purpose for my life. Shortly thereafter, a fellow church member whose mother-in-law had alzheimer's and knew I had earlier experience providing relief care for an individual who ran a group home for mentally disabled residents (including an elderly gentleman suffering with alzheimer's) asked if I would begin sitting with her own mother who was 84 at the time with severe arthritis and macular degeneration. I started providing care for her in Nov. 2002 and stayed with her until her death at age 93 in July of 2011. I love what I do and have since provided care to two other families since then. I find such joy in helping individuals who can no longer do those things which we often take for granted in our younger years. I am sensitive to their fears and concerns and do everything I can to ensure they know I am there to serve them and make their daily living as easy and comfortable as can be. I have developed wonderful friendships with every client I have had and remain friends with all of them still living to this day. I told the daughter of one of the residents who had recently passed away that because these people place their very lives in my hands I, in turn, place my heart in theirs. I love each and every one of them.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 7/11/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Dottie H. is a reference for Susan E.
Nadyne T. is a reference for Susan E.
Jump to Top
Susan E.
Susan E.
Elmore, AL 36025

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now