Sittercity Sign up
Kim B., Care Companion in Enterprise, AL 36330 with 15 years paid experience

Kim B. Care Companion in Enterprise, AL 36330

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

    Military Reserves Branch of Service: Army

Enterprise, AL

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$180 per half day
$220 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

Kim’s Bio

I have a Bachelor's of Science degree in Family Management/Economics from Arizona State University. I have been involved in taking care of children, seniors and animals my whole life which started in college. I have three teenage children, and a wonderful husband. I also have four dogs, and six cats. I am 50 years old and have tons of life experiences because of my training and being a mother to three children. I started babysitting when I was 12, then went with my mom to her jobs to help the elderly. I have worked for the Adult Probation Department, a Child Development Center in Germany on a Army base, worked as a substitute teacher for the American school system in Germany (my husband was a helicopter pilot in the Army). I worked for a blind lady in college, and took in every animal I could help because it made me feel good. The last ten years have been full of working these jobs and doing a lot of volunteer work at my local elementary school helping in my children classrooms. I would help kids in their reading groups, grade papers, help with the weekly store to reward the kids for being good, and help with classroom parties, and any other school function. My last job was taking care of a elderly lady who had memory loss and stage four cancer. I had to leave that job to move here to Woodland, Ca from Arizona. That was hard because I become very attached to helping other who need me help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/6/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Linda N. is a reference for Kim B. Relationship: Former Employer
Janelle C. is a reference for Kim B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kim B.
Kim B.
Enterprise, AL 36330
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$180 per half day
$220 per full day
$700 per week
$2800 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now