Sittercity Sign up
Kim G., Care Companion in Enterprise, AL 36330 with 12 years paid experience

Kim G. Care Companion in Enterprise, AL 36330

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Enterprise, AL

  • Age 47
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Kim’s Bio

I was a Certified Nurses Assistant for 6 years and then became a Licensed Pratical Nurse and was one for 8 years. Decided I needed a break from the medical field cause my heart was just too big for my own good. So I did not renew my license. I worked in the food industry for a few years, but was just not happy. So, I eventually starting doing private care for elderly in their homes and I love it.
I have taken care of patients with below the knee amputation due to brittle diabetes and noncompliance; diabetic with macular degeneration which caused legal blindness along with dementia; dementia with severe OCD, schizophrenia and psychosis; Alzheimers with Schizophrenia and macular degeneration, early onset dementia with fractured neck, and just early stages of dementia due to fall that cause brain bored/stroke.
I absolutely love working with the elderly. I can administer medications, do light housework, cooking, taking them or accompanying them and family to doctors appointments, I can run basic errands for said patient or family, or just provide companionship and give family members a well needed break.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Johnny T. is a reference for Kim G. Relationship: Former Employer
Patricia L. M. is a reference for Kim G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kim G.
Kim G.
Enterprise, AL 36330
47

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now