Sittercity home Sign up
Elisha B., Care Companion in Fairhope, AL 36532 with 2 years paid experience

Elisha B. Care Companion in Fairhope, AL 36532

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fairhope, AL (Fairhope, AL • 12 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Elisha’s Bio

I’ve spent the last two years caretaking for an elderly woman with dementia in her home. Walking with assistance, wheelchair outdoor walks, feeding, Depends undergarment changes, general sitting and visiting, chair exercises and light housework were done. I also have pets and an additional background as a vet tech.
I cannot heavy lift anymore, due to personal health issues, but outside that love caretaking and the medical industry.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/16/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Loan T. is a reference for Elisha B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elisha B.
Elisha B.
Fairhope, AL 36532
2

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now