Sittercity Sign up
Tammy A., Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535 with 10 years paid experience

Tammy A. Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Foley, AL

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

I received my certification in 2002 in Thibodaux Louisiana. I'm also proud to say that through out the course I sustained a 4.0 G.P.A. I have worked in long term care facilities, assisted living facility, as well as home care. In order to be a caretaker for the elderly, not only do you need patience, you also have to remember that although you are there to assist them because they need help, they still have their pride. A good caretaker will be there for that person while letting them feel in control. It is important not to strip your patient of their pride and dignity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Tammy A.
Tammy A.
Foley, AL 36535
54

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now