Sittercity Sign up
Nicole M., Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535 with 4 years paid experience

Nicole M. Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Foley, AL

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

My name is Nicole, im 22 years old and am a mother of a 3 year old little girl. Not only am I a mother but I have worked at an assisted living facility for almost 4 years caring for the elderly. When I was in high school I lived with my great grandmother during the summers and took care of cooking, cleaning, laundry and made sure she took her medications. At my assisted living job I would tidy rooms, do laundry, feed ones who couldn't do it themselves, shower, change, and dress patients. I even did activities like coloring, baking, stretching, and simply walk for exercise.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mitchell O. is a reference for Nicole M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Nicole M.
Nicole M.
Foley, AL 36535
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now