Sittercity home
Susan J., Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535 with 20 years paid experience

Susan J. Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Foley, AL (Foley, AL • 15 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$145 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Susan’s Bio

I am a registered nurse, recently retired and desire occasional or PT work. I have almost 20 years of direct patient care on a medical/surgical hospital floor, and in dialysis clinics providing treatments to patients.

I Also worked as a Companion Care aid during college caring for a variety of home bound patients., and very much enjoyed this work. I love caring for and companionship with the elderly.

I still have my nursing license in the state of AL.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/25/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Joyce A. is a reference for Susan J. Relationship: Co-worker
Annmarie B. is a reference for Susan J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Susan J.
Susan J.
Foley, AL 36535

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$75 per half day
$145 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now