Sittercity home Sign up
Shawanda F., Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535 with 15 years paid experience

Shawanda F. Care Companion in Foley, AL 36535

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Foley, AL (Foley, AL • 15 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Shawanda’s Bio

Hi, I have 5 children 4 girls one boy. I began working as a cna in 2005 at Beverly Healthcare now its Diversicare of Foley. I started doing cna work after I helped my take care of my mom my grandmother. It wasn't easy at first until I got the hang of it. I started at the nursing home and I loved it. I love taking care of elderly. You learn alot about them and I love talking to them. Then I had started working with elderly at their part time in 2013 while still working at the nursing home and began to like that setting more than nursing home. They are in their own home where they are comfortable and don't have rules to live by or share a room with someone else. I just love what I do


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2021


My availability is valid through 3/13/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime


Latasha M. is a reference for Shawanda F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shawanda F.
Shawanda F.
Foley, AL 36535

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day
$12 per full day
$12 per week
$12 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now