Sittercity Sign up
Jena M., Care Companion in Gulf Shores, AL 36542 with 7 years paid experience

Jena M. Care Companion in Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Gulf Shores, AL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jena’s Bio

I have 6 years of in home health care experience where I was a companion and caregiver. I assisted my clients with ADLs and kept them company. I also have 7 years of experience in a nursing home as a CNA. This was in Michigan so my license has expired, but the experience is there. I loved helping others as it is very rewarding!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/16/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Julie S. is a reference for Jena M. Relationship: Co-worker
Trudy V. is a reference for Jena M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jena M.
Jena M.
Gulf Shores, AL 36542
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now