Sittercity home
Peggie B., Care Companion in Lillian, AL 36549 with 10 years paid experience

Peggie B. Care Companion in Lillian, AL 36549

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Lillian, AL (Lillian, AL • 15 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Peggie’s Bio

Hello - I retired to Lillian in November of last year. I'm seeking a part-time position as a Senior Companion to someone.
Although I've had no formal training, I moved my Mother in with me and cared for her the last 10 years of her life. I also volunteered with Hospice of Hope in Ohio, visiting terminal patients regularly.
I bring to the position honesty, compassion, dependability and professionalism.
I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this available position.
Thank you for your consideration.
Peggie Bailey


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/1/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


Sandra H. is a reference for Peggie B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Peggie B.
Peggie B.
Lillian, AL 36549

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now