Sittercity Sign up
Sarah M., Care Companion in Marbury, AL 36051 with 0 years paid experience

Sarah M. Care Companion in Marbury, AL 36051

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Marbury, AL

  • Age 34
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sarah Maxwell, and I live in Marbury with my husband and son. I teach horseback riding lessons on our 6 horses.
I have extensive experience caring for relatives. My grandmother lived with us, and I did many things for her. She was very stable mentally, but not physically able to do much. I ran errands, took her to her appointments, cleaned for her, and cooked, as well as helped her with her medications.
Later my grandfather moved in with my parents. He had dementia, but was physically doing very well. I drove him to appointments, helped him with daily chores such as laundry and dishes, and helped him with medications.
I have been a stay at home since my son was born in 2012, but I would love to be able to help care for your loved one throughout the day! I want to make a difference in someone’s life, and do something that matters.
I would love the opportunity to work for you and your loved one!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/9/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Silvia W. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Family
Audrey A. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Marbury, AL 36051
34

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now