Sittercity Sign up
Jordan E., Care Companion in Mc Calla, AL 35111 with 1 year paid experience

Jordan E. Care Companion in Mc Calla, AL 35111

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Mc Calla, AL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

Hi! I'm Jordan! I have experience with care for children And companion care. For 2 years, I was a nanny for an autistic child who had a g-tube, a tracheostomy tube, and she is legally blind. I was responsible for giving her medication when it was scheduled. I fed her through the g-tube and kept it clean. I bathed her and had play time with her. I did home care for a year with ResCare home health and I cared for multiple elderly patients and became a companion for them along the way . I have felt with patients that had dementia. I was responsible for feeding them, light house keeping , bathing them and changing them, light exercise and getting them out of bed. Lastly, I gave them my companionship . I absolutely love the one on one interaction I got to have with those people and the relationships I built with them and their families. I hope I get that opportunity to help you and your family whether it be a child or your mother or father. Thank you for considering me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/19/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jordan E.
Jordan E.
Mc Calla, AL 35111
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now