Sittercity Sign up
Kristal B., Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36609 with 9 years paid experience

Kristal B. Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36609

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mobile, AL

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kristal’s Bio

Hi, my name is Kristal and I've been in the healthcare field since 2009. I did some volunteer work in 2004 at a daycare working with toodlers and enjoyed it. I began working as a Personal Care Aide in 2009 taking care of tasks around the home such as housekeeping. I remembered being assigned one client who needed personal care, I was scared because I never gave and adult bath in bed before. I couldn't bag down from the challenge so I gave it my best shot and nailed it! It was in that moment, I realized that this was what God wanted me to do in life. So, after about 6mos into the job I took a two week vacation and used my vacation time, to attend Nurse Aide School, graduated and was ready to take on my tasks of helping people; with confidence knowing that I have been trained and passed the exam to be placed on the Nurse Aide Registry... A few months after becoming certified I was offered a position to work in a mental health hospital and I accepted it to gain more experience. So not only am I a CNA but I have experience in home health, nursing homes, mental health hospital and residential rehabilitation homes... I have gained a lot of experience and knowledge within my years in this specialty and I hope to use my knowledge to be a big help to you and your love ones in the future. Thanks for reading my profile!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Avery D. is a reference for Kristal B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kristal B.
Kristal B.
Mobile, AL 36609
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now