Sittercity home
Brittany B., Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36608 with 1 year paid experience

Brittany B. Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36608

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mobile, AL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

Qualifications: 1 year CNA experience, CPR/FA certified
In the 1 year that I’ve been certified I’ve worked mainly for Home Health, I have absolutely loved my job from day 1. I became a CNA because I know that I have much to offer to someone in need. Caring for someone in every way is something that just comes second nature to me and my nurturing spirit I think helps people feel comfortable in any setting. Seeing a smile on someone’s face and knowing that you are the reason is so gratifying and makes me feel so good. I have a huge heart and have so much love and care to give. I am a very hard worker, I will always be on time and very professional....with the exception of becoming a great companion!:)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Anita D. is a reference for Brittany B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
Mobile, AL 36608
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now