Sittercity home
Jen M., Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36608 with 10 years paid experience

Jen M. Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36608

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mobile, AL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jen’s Bio

I became a caregiver after studying and earning a Gerontology Certificate from The University of South Alabama, when I graduated. I chose to study and work in this field because I wanted to be an advocate for seniors and help them live full lives as much as they can. I completed an internship at Mary Abby Berg Senior Center in Mobile. They hired me after my internship to coordinate health care services and activities for Seniors in 9 local communities surrounding Mobile. I’ve also worked in Assisted Living first as an Activity Director/Transportation Supervisor and Volunteer Coordinator, then as a Memory Care Coordinator. I’ve trained and supervised caregivers and also worked as a private companion caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/19/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Beth C. is a reference for Jen M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jen M.
Jen M.
Mobile, AL 36608
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now