Sittercity Sign up
Stephanie B., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36109 with 19 years paid experience

Stephanie B. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36109

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Montgomery, AL

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

Stephanie’s Bio

I am a 42-year-old mother of 2 wonderful children as well as a Grammy to a sweet sweet grandson. I do not smoke, drink nor use profanity and I am very professional and well liked in my community. I am a full-time Accounting Manager with an Insurance Agency in Montgomery. I work Monday thru Friday from 8 to 5 and I have the weekends off. In my spare time, I enjoy family and friends or relax and enjoy the moment. I attend church on a regular basis and love fellow-shipping with others.

I became a part-time caregiver back in 1999 and has loved it ever since. I love it because children and senior citizens are free-spirited and innocent. Being a caregiver isn't something you learn, but something you give and give from a pure heart. Most people care for children or the elderly because of the money. I simply do it because it is one of my gifts that I am able to give to someone who is worthy of it. I also have elderly neighbors and church members that I call and check on and help on occasions. I would be a great asset to you and your love ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/28/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Elizabeth L. is a reference for Stephanie B. Relationship: Client
Lindy W. is a reference for Stephanie B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Montgomery, AL 36109
19

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$15 per week
$15 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now