Sittercity Sign up
Amelia W., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36116 with 6 years paid experience

Amelia W. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36116

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 45
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amelia’s Bio

I became a caregiver in 2011 because I love caring & helping others. I feel I'm a very compassionate person whom doesn't mind seeing after others. Over there years working with clients I've dealt with giving baths, light housekeeping, ran errands, prepared meals, assisted clients with getting dressed, sort medicine & helped with many other things.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/19/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/19/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Ruth M. is a reference for Amelia W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Amelia W.
Amelia W.
Montgomery, AL 36116
45

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now