Sittercity Sign up
Lona R., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36117 with 8 years paid experience

Lona R. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36117

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 58
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates

Lona’s Bio

Hi my Name is Lona Ross I am a strong Christian and God fearing woman; I am also a retired U.S. Army Veteran. I have a genuine and Godly love for people. I was a sole provider and caregiver for my mother who resided in my home for eight years after being diagnosed with Alzheimer’s prior to her transition. My mother battled all five stages of Alzheimer’s and at NO time did I admit her to any outside facilities. I took very good care of my mother. I was blessed to have a couple of ladies who were companion sitters and they provided respite care for me when I needed it. As a result of caring for my mother I developed an extraordinarily concern for the elderly not only that; but, I vowed to give back the support that I had been blessed with by others during the eight years that I cared for my mother. I want to be a difference maker for others who are in need of respite or companion care. I am ready and willing to provide good care for your love one(s) by providing my service with integrity, excellence and love. I am grateful for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Seanne W. is a reference for Lona R. Relationship: Friend
Ellis H. is a reference for Lona R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lona R.
Lona R.
Montgomery, AL 36117
58

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now