Sittercity Sign up
Joretta L., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36109 with 9 years paid experience

Joretta L. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 40
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Joretta’s Bio

I became a full time caregiver in 2010, when my grandmother had craniotomy surgery and had to relearn almost everything. I cared for her until she passed away in 2017 and I started my own sitter service in 2013, caring for 17 people and counting.
I have years of experience with bathing, feeding, catheters, cooking, cleaning, giving medicine, transferring, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Joretta L.
Joretta L.
Montgomery, AL 36109
40

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now