Sittercity Sign up
Sheniqueka G., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36116 with 6 years paid experience

Sheniqueka G. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36116

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Sheniqueka’s Bio

At an you g age I watched my parents as caregivers. Helping feed, cloth, and anything else they could with the elderly. My mom worked with this family well over 20 years. At the age of 16, I began to go in and help my mom after school and on weekends. Once I was 17 and able to drive, I basically took over the afternoon and weekend shifts helping this same family. I helped her do baths, getting dressed, prepare meals, take medications, household chores, and errands. I did this for 6 years consecutively until she passed in December 2014. After I started working in Customer Service and Hospitality but it’s just not the same as Caregiving. So I’m looking to get back into it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Sheniquek...
Sheniqueka G.
Montgomery, AL 36116
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now