Sittercity Sign up
Asia W., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36117 with 3 years paid experience

Asia W. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36117

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Montgomery, AL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Asia’s Bio

Well though I don’t have any professional training or certifications on how to care for children, I can %100 assure you that I can care for children lol. I never knew the extra nonsense was needed. I come from an all girls house hold with me being the oldest (19) I’ve always been the one to care for my younger siblings and other family members when our parents where away. I’m young so I have an uplifting spirit that kids are naturally drawn to. I put in enough work ethic to where I make sure children feel comfortable as possible while still doing my task in a responsible manner. With me being a natural caregiver with children it also made me want to work with the elderly, so I do have real caregiving experience and also a CPR certification.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/25/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Asia W.
Asia W.
Montgomery, AL 36117
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now