Sittercity Sign up
Ayanna S., Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36116 with 15 years paid experience

Ayanna S. Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36116

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Montgomery, AL

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ayanna’s Bio

Master of Health Administration Graduate with over 15 years of healthcare industry experience with a history of working with patients with Alzheimer's, dementia, and various other health conditions.

● Served as a member of the patient care team in a 24-hour, long-term, residential care facility specializing in Alzheimer’s and Dementia care.
● Performed interim training on organization policies and procedures, including elopement and fire drill training.
● Assisted residents with activities of daily living, rotating between 4 residential living homes (16 residents each) - working with nursing staff and Administration to ensure accurate patient documentation and compliance with industry standards for improved continuum of care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/17/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Chelsee R. is a reference for Ayanna S. Relationship: Co-worker
Alice G. is a reference for Ayanna S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ayanna S.
Ayanna S.
Montgomery, AL 36116
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now