Sittercity Sign up
Nancy L., Care Companion in Moundville, AL 35474 with 5 years paid experience

Nancy L. Care Companion in Moundville, AL 35474

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Moundville, AL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I am a Certified Medical Assistant and a Mom of 3 grown children. I am also great at cleaning , organizing, and cooking. I am open to child care, senior care/companion, errands, housekeeping , etc. I can monitor vitals and also help with hair nails and makeup. (I’m a former Cosmetologist) I am a Christian and a member of the Church of the Highlands. I am willing to provide information for a background check and references. I am also willing for you to meet my family. I look forward to meeting you! Please, no smokers.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/29/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Nancy L.
Nancy L.
Moundville, AL 35474

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now