Sittercity Sign up
Michelle B., Care Companion in Pinson, AL 35126 with 2 years paid experience

Michelle B. Care Companion in Pinson, AL 35126

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pinson, AL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I am a very kind, patient and trustworthy person who has the ability to uplift and encourage others. I have experience in working with adults to include Senior Citizens. I've worked with my granny and her friends, taking them shopping, getting nails manicured, and furniture shopping. After experiencing several strokes, my granny experience Aphasia and was bedridden. However, I was trained to care for in the home setting. I was able to provide exceptional care and keep her motivated during this time. It's been said by many that older people tend to gravitate to me. Well, I feel the same. I love talking with seniors and love being in there presence. I have a Bachelor Degree in Social Work. I'm also CPR and First Aid Certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Pinson, AL 35126
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now